EGS - Digital Design and Architecture

March 31, 2015 / A. Andrasek, P. Beesley, B.H. Bratton, M.Burry, J. Frazer, R. Koolhaas, S. Kwinter, N. Leach, A. Menges, C. Reas, F. Roche, P. Schumacher

External Event
European Graduate School, Leuk-Stadt, Switzerland

The European Graduate School (EGS) has now established two new PhD streams for Digital Design and for Architecture & Urbanism. The faculty for this June’s PhD seminar sessions include:

    • Alisa Andrasek
    • Philip Beesley
    • Benjamin H. Bratton
    • Mark Burry
    • Keller Easterling
    • John Frazer
    • Rem Koolhaas
    • Sanford Kwinter
    • Neil Leach
    • Metahaven
    • Achim Menges
    • Casey Reas
    • François Roche
    • Patrik Schumacher

The European Graduate School (EGS) has a strong reputation in the area of Critical Theory, Philosophy, Media and Communication Studies and Film Theory, with some of the most respected thinkers in the world among its faculty, including Giorgio Agamben, Alain Badiou, Judith Butler, Georges Didi-Huberman, Boris Groys, Michell Houllebecq, Catherine Malabou, Mike Figgis, Avital Ronell, DJ Spooky, Wim Wenders and Slavoj Žižek.

For further information on the Curriculum, Intensive Seminars, Admission Requirements, Graduation and Degree, please visit:

Applications are due May 31, 2015.

To the top of the page