May 5, 2011 / ICD/ITKE Project Team

Mies van der Rohe Award 2011: Shortlisted

EU Prize for Contemporary Architecture

The European Commission and the Mies van der Rohe Foundation today announced the 43 projects shortlisted for the 2011 European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – the Mies van der Rohe Award.

The ICD/ITKE Research Pavilion 2010 is amongst the shortlisted projects selected by the jury for the exhibition and catalogue. The shortlist has been selected from 343 works from 33 countries. The 343 works nominated for the Prize are put forward by independent experts from all over Europe; as well as the member associations of the Architects’ Council of Europe, national architects’ associations, and the Advisory Committee for the Prize.

The jury members who selected the shortlist for 2011 are: Mohsen Mostafavi, Chair of the jury/Dean, Graduate School of Design, Harvard University, Cambridge, USA; Ole Bouman, Director, Nederlands Architectuurinstituut, Rotterdam; Yvonne Farrell, Grafton Architects, Dublin; Annette Gigon, Gigon/Guyer, Zürich; Anne Lacaton, Lacaton& Vassal Architectes, Paris; Tarald Lundevall, Architect, SNØHETTA, Oslo; Pei Zhu, Beijing, China, and Lluís Hortet, Secretary of the jury/Director of the Fundació Mies van der Rohe.

To the top of the page