June 27, 2012 / ICD/ITKE Research Pavilion 2011 Project Team

Wood Construction Award Baden-Wuerttemberg: Special Award Innovation

Holzbaupreis Baden-Württemberg 2012

On the evening of June 22, 2012 the ICD/ITKE Research Pavilion 2011 project team was officially awarded the Innovation Award of the Holzbaupreis Baden-Württemberg 2012 by the Minister for Rural Affairs and Consumer Protection in a ceremony at the Chamber of Architects in Stuttgart. Congratulations to the team and our supporters!

The official press release can be found here (in German).


Institute for Computational Design - Prof. Achim Menges
Institute of Building Structures and Structural Design - Prof. Jan Knippers

Concept & System Development

Oliver David Krieg, Boyan Mihaylov

Detail Design & Fabrication & Construction

Peter Brachat, Benjamin Busch, Solmaz Fahimian, Christin Gegenheimer, Nicola Haberbosch, Elias Kästle, Oliver David Krieg, Yong Sung Kwon, Boyan Mihaylov, Hongmei Zhai

Scientific Development

Markus Gabler (project management), Riccardo La Magna (structural design), Steffen Reichert (detail design), Tobias Schwinn (project management), Frédéric Waimer (structural design)


KUKA Roboter GmbH

Landesbetrieb Forst Baden-Württemberg (ForstBW)
KST2 Systemtechnik GmbH
Leitz GmbH & Co. KG
Stiftungen LBBW
Müllerblaustein Holzbau GmbH
Herrmann Rothfuss Bauunternehmung GmbH & Co.
Ullrich & Schön GmbH
Holzhandlung Wider GmbH & Co. KG

To the top of the page